Releasing your integration

Once you have finished developing your integration, it is time to release it to production. To do this, open up your integration and select Release to begin the process.

INFO: If your integration has already been released, the release button will only appear if there are new changes.

Each time you release an integration, you need to define the type of release. There are 2 release types:

release types

  • Minor - for backwards-compatible changes. Any experience currently using the integration will begin using this new version
  • Major - define breaking changes. An experience already linked to the integration will not be affected until you relink it to the new major version

After choosing a release type, enter a changelog describing the changes, and select Release to publish the new version.

Last updated: May 2020
Did you find this article useful?