Delete and archive experiences and variations

In this article...

We'll show you how to delete rename and duplicate experiences and variations. We'll also cover the reasons why you might want to duplicate.

Delete

If you are certain that you no longer require an experience, you can delete it. Once deleted, neither the experience or the data collected against the experience are retrievable. In many cases, archiving might prove a better option.

WARNING: To delete a live experience, you must first pause it by opening it and selecting Pause experience. For experiences in other states this is not necessary.

Delete an experience

Step 1

▸ Open the experience from one of your lists and select three-orange-dots

Step 3

▸ Select Delete and then Delete a second time to confirm

Delete a variation

Step 1

▸ Open the experience from one of your lists and select edit-button

Step 2

▸ Select menu-popup next to your variation and select Delete

Archive

Archiving is a good option when you no longer wish to use an experience but may well look to use it at a later date as the basis for a new experience. Unlike deleted experiences, you can retrieve archived experiences. When you do this, it will be placed in your list of draft experiences. From here you can edit the experience, if necessary and publish it.

INFO: Draft or paused experiences that are not scheduled to go live and have not been updated in the past 60 days, will be automatically archived.

WARNING: You cannot archive a draft experience, you can only delete it.

TIP: To optimize performance, we recommend archiving any live experiences you are no longer using and deleting any un-used segments. See Archiving experiences and deleting segments for details.

Manual archive

▸ To archive a live experience, you must first pause it by opening the it and selecting Pause experience. For experiences in other states this is not necessary

Step 1

▸ Open the experience from one of your lists and select three-orange-dots

Step 3

▸ Select Archive and then Delete a second time to confirm

Unachive an experience

▸ Open your experience from the Archived list and select Unarchive

Last updated: October 2021
Did you find this article useful?